Kojie•san: Best Lightening Soap Ever!

image

Hello ladies.  I’m back again after a very long vacation.  This blog post is about what soap I’m using to maintain my fair skin.

I was always asked by my friends, relatives and sometimes by my followers on instagram on to which whitening soap would I recommend them?  So for all those who are in search of a whitening soap with a faster effect, here’s what you’re looking for.

Are you guys excited to hear my story?  Ok, here it goes…

☆This is my own opinion based from my experience and I was not paid to do this review.

Back in 2010 when I got home from my 3 years work in Japan, many are amazed on how fair and glowing my skin is.  (Knowing the good weather of Japan, it really made my skin fairer) Ofcourse, I love the attention and it’s so flattering.  So I thought how am I able to maintain that in this kind of weather? (Philippines)  Then my brother was using a placenta soap on his face and his face is so noticeable.  So I tried using it too.  It was a good product but I read from some reviews on  the internet that Kojic soap is better.  So I searched for a kojic soap in the market and luckily, I found Kojiesan.  So why kojiesan out of the other kojic soaps in the market?  Believe it or not, it is because of the picture of a geisha on the packaging. Geisha is very popular in Japan. Knowing that geisha has that super white face characteristic, I thought maybe this soap can make me as white as a geisha (kidding aside).  After months of using it, some would say that my skin becomes fairer.  So I used the soap as my maintenance soap for like 3 consecutive years.  Yes, I was that loyal and I’m proud.  But kojiesan is a bit drying on skin.  So you really have to put on a lotion after taking a bath. 
How I use it: I lather the soap on my entire body and let it stay there for 5 to 10 minutes before rinsing. The effect will be seen in a week, I swear. Kojiesan can be use on both face and body depending on your likeness. Like me, I used it mostly on my body. Sometimes on my face but not most of the time since it’s drying. The soap is drying so I use a moisturizing soap after using this soap.

I really love the soap but I got tired of using this soap because I thought my skin is fair enough. I have tried many soaps, not whitening soaps this time but more of a moisturizing soaps. Sometimes, I still buy my favorite Kojiesan soap but I don’t use it as frequently as before. Not until the day I decided to go back to this product because I’m having tan lines now because I have to bring my child in school at 1:00 P.M. He doesn’t have a school service because his school is just a 5 minute walk from our house.(Imagine the sun at 1:00 P.M.!🌞)

So there, I decided to buy the soap again, along with the other products from Kojiesan since I have proven how effective and how promising the product is. Here’s my latest haul: I got myself a kojic soap ofcourse, a toner, a lightening cream for the face and a lightening lotion with SPF25 for my body. So here’s what I got:
image

image

5 items for only 500.50Php. I’m so excited to try the other items from Kojiesan and I’ll be sharing the experience with you again. (Good or bad) Here’s a short description for each items:
Kojie•san Skin Lightening SoapPhp72.50
Kojiesan contains high grade cosmetic all-natural Kojic Acid that helps prevent melanin production, making skin lighter and clearer. Kojiesan Skin Lightening soap is effective in diminishing dark spots, freckles and acne, stretch marks and uneven skin tone.
Kojie•san Lightening Lotion with SPF25Php158
Kojiesan body lightening lotion with SPF25 is a light and non-greasy body lotion that helps lighten and moisturize the skin. Formulated with high grade all natural kojic acid known to whiten skin and broad spectrum SPF25 to protect your skin from the harmful UV rays that may trigger the signs of aging. Its Shea Butter component leaves your skin feeling soft and smooth all day.
Kojie•san Cleanser + Toner dual actionPhp75
Kojiesan Cleanser + Toner, light solution derived from blend of natural ingredients that cleanses and moisturizes skin. This 2-in-1 formula contains Ginseng extract and Rosehip Oil known for its skin-firming ability that helps smoothen fine lines and wrinkles; it also helps revive tired and damage skin, cleans blemishes and prevents dryness.
Kojie•san face lightening creamPhp120
Kojiesan face lightening cream is a light and non-greasy blend of natural plant extract with high grade all-natural kojic acid which is known for its excellent whitening effect.
Benefits:
•Lightens skin and reduces dark spots
•Supports in the reduction of skin blemishes
•Restores skin suppleness
•Leaves skin moisturized
•Helps promote healthy glowing skin

Overall, I strongly recommend Kojiesan lightening soap. Cheap yet effective. The only downside is that it melts quickly & it dries your skin.

Thanks again for having time to read this post and I’ll see you on my next post.
image

3 thoughts on “Kojie•san: Best Lightening Soap Ever!

  1. Anne says:

    Is it recommended that after using the kojie san soap all over my body i also used dove soap to immediately moisturize it?

Leave a comment