Milani Haul

image

Hello ladies.
So everyone’s been obssessing with Milani Cosmetics.  Well, I can’t blame them.  I myself is actually one of them.  Yes, I’ve been eyeing on these products the first time I saw it.  Oh hello!  With the packaging and all that.  ‘Twas really a must have for a makeup lover like me.  Since I can’t afford to have those high-end brands with nice packaging.  I love that a drugstore brand like Milani, got the idea of making something so nice yet so affordable.  I got mine from http://www.instagram.com/makeupholicsph/. It’s a pre-order online shop.

image

So these are the products that I’ve got. You see, I’ve got a free wet n wild lipstick in “Cherry Bomb.” Thank you @makeupholicsph.

Color Statement Lipsticks

image

My new favorite lipstick brand would be Milani.  The packaging, the sweet scent, very moisturizing, very affordable and their wide selection of colors.

image

I’ve got 4 shades: Fruit Punch, Hot Pink Rage, Flamingo Pose, and Plumrose.  I’m planning to buy again. More pinks and few reds maybe.  I bought this at a sale price of 260 Php each (285 originally.)

Fruit Punch is a soft coral pink.  I love this color, not too loud, very girly and sweet. This one is creamy. My favorite among the shades that I’ve got.

Hot Pink Rage is a bright matte rose pink.  I love that it’s a creamy matte not that dry matte type of lipstick.

Flamingo Pose is a coral pink cream.  This one is actually fine with me just like the fruit punch but this is brighter.  Probably wearing this on days when I don’t have that much sleep.

Plumrose is pinky-brown cream.  At first, I thought this one is more of purplish shade but when I tried to swatched it, I love that it’s lighter than I thought.  This is a wearable plum shade for me.

Milani Baked Blush

image

I’ve got two pink shades from the Milani Baked Blush. A matte one and the other one is shimmer.  Bought this for 450 Php each.  These blushes are awesome.  Very pigmented and a good color payoff.  A little goes a long way.

Delizioso Pink is matte pink, a bubblegum pink.  I love this.  This is actually my favorite because matte ones look more natural than shimmer.  But still, cream blushes are a way more natural than other.  In my opinion.  I’m not sure if many would agree with me.

Dolce Pink is a warm  pink with gold shimmer.  At first, I thought this has so much glitters but this one is a very nice shade that you don’t need to wear a highlighter because of the gold shimmer.

20140806_111558 So that’s it.  I hope you like it.

Thank you so much and see you again on my next post. 💋
image

Leave a Reply

