The Body Shop: Tea Tree Oil Review

image Acne can be pretty embarassing, right?  So it was a month ago when I suffered from breakouts.  I’m not really sure why, but my pimples just popped in one by one as if someone called them for a meeting.  Argh!  I’m not really used to having pimples during my school days.  It was so lucky of me that when I do, it would only be just one tiny pimple.  It was during my pregnancy on my first trimester, I have to suffer from like around five pimples at the same time.  I had no choice because I can’t do anything about it because my OB GYNE told me not to use anything on my face because some chemical ingredient might harm my baby.

Going back, a month ago I had few breakouts that depressed me.  I’ve read that the tea tree oil is a magic oil.  So I’ve decided to give it a try. So when I had the chance to visit The Body Shop, I went straight ahead and got myself a tea tree oil.  For around 500 Php (more or less.)  Sorry I can’t remember the exact price.

Okay, so first of, I used it right away when I got home after I finished my night routine.  Cleanse, exfoliate, tone, before moisturizer, I then with a small amount, drop on my fingertips, and put it on the affected areas.  It was a bit stingy with that minty scent plus a little cooling sensation afterwards.  Yes, it’s an oil but you won’t feel oily when you put it on your face.  It’s a little watery and it is easily absorbed by the skin so it won’t be bothersome like some other creams. I also  mixed few drops of the oil to my toner and used it twice a day. Then a week passed but I don’t see any results yet.  Another pimple pops out on my face and I was very sad. Really.  That time I was a little tired to do my night routine for I thought that nothing would  change.  I felt like I was so ugly and that my face looks terrible. Then, I read reviews again.  Most would say that it would take 2 weeks to see the results.  You just have to be patient.  So I guess I really have to wait for the results. Well, it actually took me 3 weeks but I’m happy that it is really effective.  My pimples are now dry and becoming lighter.  I’m so happy that it looks like it wouldn’t leave a mark on my face.  I’ll still be using it until my pimples will vanished.  I would say this one is amazing.

Don’t forget to follow me on instagram. http://www.instagram.com/vanitybykristine/ Thank you.  See you in my next post. 💋
image

3 thoughts on “The Body Shop: Tea Tree Oil Review

Leave a Reply

