DUPE ALERT: NYX Tea Rose & MAC Please Me

20140619_132141

Hello ladies.

Here’s my favorite lip color.  I love this color because it looks natural on my lips.  As I’ve said before, I always love that natural look.  The look that just enhances your natural beauty. They said that a lipstick should be 1 to 2 shades lighter or darker than your natural lip color.  I’m a little shy, that’s why I tend not to put too loud colors. Plus I just feel like it doesn’t suit me.  Next time maybe.  When I have the guts to flaunt it.  Haha!

Anyways, I accidentally found this dupe.  I just noticed that both colors are almost the same.  So I tried to compare the two.

20140619_132254

Do you agree with me? Do you think I’m right in finding that Nyx’s Tea Rose can be a dupe for Mac’s Please Me?  Let’s swatch these and see.

20140619_132419

Now, don’t you think I’m right?  The color is very similar with each other except that Tea Rose is creamy while Please Me is matte finish.

So here’s how to get the look you want.  You can make a creamy lipstick look matte by just patting on a little powder.  Then clean the sides with a tissue paper.

20140619_163710

So what do you guys think?  Close enough, right?  Can you tell which is which?

With regards to price, I bought my Nyx lipstick for 135 Php only while Mac is 850 Php.  That’s actually a huge difference.  So if you are on a tight budget, you can just go for a cheaper one and still get the look that you want.

So there, I hope you like my post. 😄

Don’t forget to follow me on instagram.

http://www.instagram.com/vanitybykristine/

Thank you.  See you on my next post.💋

 
image

3 thoughts on “DUPE ALERT: NYX Tea Rose & MAC Please Me

  1. They do look similar although please me seems to apply more evenly.

    But do try using loud colors one of these days. You’ll be surprised. 🙂

Leave a Reply

