June Favorites

20140617_103058

MAYBELLINE Baby Skin Pore Eraser

This is my favorite primer.  I have tried a cheaper one (I will not mention the brand), but I like this one better.  A little amount goes a long way.  It does covers my pores.  It’s 239 Php ($5.5) for a 22 ml tube at Watsons.

MUA Undress Me Too Eye Palette

I love nude palettes because I always go for a natural look.  I don’t really experiment with colors.  Nude shades are my usual looks.  MUA stands for MakeUp Academy.  I love this palette because it’s cheap but you get a good quality out of the product.  It comes in 12 shades, a combination of matte & shimmer.  They say it’s a dupe for Urban Decay’s Naked 2 palette.  Since I can’t afford to buy Naked 2, I’m happy with this.  I got mine for 400 Php ($10)  from http://www.instagram.com/makeuphub

TONY MOLY Cats Wink Shiny Skin BB Cream

I love BB creams more than foundations or powders because I want a natural look.  It does not cover my freckles but I love the glow effect on my face. This one is my first ever BB cream and I’m happy that I had the chance to purchased it.  I mean, it’s a great buy.  This one is lightweight and very wearable.  It’s 448 Php ($10.5) for a 50 grams tube at Tony Moly in SM Bacoor.

MAC Riri hearts MAC Duo Blush in Hibiscus Kiss

I’m happy that I was able to purchased this one because most of the Riri hearts Mac collection were already out of stock, just like the lipstick that I want.  I bought this one because of the packaging.  Everyone loves cute packaging, right?  I was looking for a matte bronzer until I saw this on MAC’s site.  I seldom use the blush because I don’t like wearing dark shades.  My brother bought this one at Mac in Hong Kong, but I paid for it.  As far as I remember, this one is around 1600 Php.

LANCOME Blush Subtil in Rose Fresque

This was just given by my sister-in-law (http://www.instagram.com/jeanbeautips), my partner in makeup addiction. Haha! I love this blush.  It’s just a sample but the packaging is still cute.  It’s an oil-free blush that has a natural finish.  Plus it’s long-lasting.  I also love the color, a very light pink shade that looks natural on me.  I love it.  Thanks to my sissy.

NATURACTOR Cover Face Foundation in #140

This is actually a foundation, but I use this as a concealer.  This is definitely a holy grail.  The shade #140 is for fair skin tone with yellow undertone.  It has a great coverage.  It’s creamy and easy to blend.  It’s 650 Php ($15) for a 20 grams from http://www.instagram.com/kikaystreet.

MAYBELLINE The Rocket Volum’ Express

I love Maybelline mascaras.  Everything is great and has their own function.  This one is great in giving volume.  It does not clump your lashes.  Plus it’s long-lasting.  Bought mine at Watsons but I forgot the price but I think it’s around 300-400 Php.

HAPPY SKIN Shut Up & Kiss Me Lipstick in The Morning After

The first time I saw this on their instagram account http://www.instagram.com/happyskin_ph, I was already in love with it.  Love at first sight actually. Haha!  This one is creamy.  You wouldn’t think you were applying a lipstick.  I felt like I was just putting a lip balm because it’s moisturizing.  Feels like a tinted lip balm.  I love this shade, a neutral pink.  It cost 549 Php if you will buy it individually buy I bought it in set for 1249 (3 lippies).  I got mine from http://www.plainsandprints.com/.

MAYBELLINE Baby Lips Colors Lip Balm in Pink Lolita

I love baby lips.  Cute packaging, moisturizing, reasonable price, smoothly glides on my lips and I love the scent with a little splash of pink color. It’s 98Php ($2) at Watsons.

Follow me on instagram.

http://www.instagram.com/vanitybykristine/

Thank You. See you in my next post.💋

image

Leave a Reply

